KARIN ELIZABETH & THE REMEDY BAND
HOME

CREATIVE

Talented

ORIGINAL

 

SCHEDULE ABOUT MUSIC LESSONS MEDIA WEDDING CONTACT To read an article about Karin Elizabeth, click here: https://storify.com/hope_winkles/music-or-bust-karin-elizabeth-talks-on-pursuing-he
SCHEDULE

April 2016

  • Thursday April 28, 2016 -- Bayside Sports Grille, Walled Lake @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday April 29, 2016 -- Celtic Spring Concert- Organ Restoration Concert Series AP Presbytarian Church @ 7 pm
  • Saturday Apr. 30, 2016 -- Martini and Nuzzi's, Maumee, OH @ 9:30 pm

 

May 2016

 

  • Friday May 6, 2016 -- Firewater Bar and Grill Chicago OFF the TRAX Music Fest, Detroit @ 8:00 pm
  • Saturday May 7, 2016 -- Devoted Barn concert, Newport @ 7 pm
  • Thursday May 12, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 7 pm
  • Friday May 13, 2016 -- Hamlin Pub, Shelby Charter Township @ 9:30 pm (22 & Hayes)
  • Saturday May 14, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 1 pm
  • Saturday May 14, 2016 -- Sherman's Lounge, Flint @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday May 20, 2016 -- Martini and Nuzzi's, Maumee, Ohio @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday May 20, 2016 -- Detroit Zoo Wedding (Karin Only) @ 5 pm
  • Saturday May 21, 2016 -- "Private Event" Old Club, Harsens Island @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday May 22, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 8 pm
  • Friday May 27, 2016 -- Bayside Sports Grille, Walled Lake @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday May 28, 2016 -- Rochester Mills Beer Company, Rochester @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday May 29, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 4:30pm

 

June 2016

 

  • Thursday Jun. 2, 2016 -- Bayside Sports Grille, Walled Lake @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Jun. 3, 2016 -- Jamboozies, Sterling Heights @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Jun. 3, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 5 pm
  • Saturday Jun. 4, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony, Warren (Karin Only) @ 9:30 pm
  • Sunday Jun. 5, 2016 -- Motor City Casino, Detroit @ 3:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Friday Jun. 10, 2016 -- Weber's Inn, Ann Arbor @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday Jun. 11, 2016 -- Weber's Inn, Ann Arbor @ 9:30 pm
  • Wednesday Jun. 15, 2016-- Big Fish, Dearborn @ 6:00 pm
  • Thursday Jun. 16, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Jun. 18, 2016 -- "Private Country Club Event" Blue Coat Tournament @ 8 pm
  • Friday Jun. 18, 2016 -- "Private Event" Black Tie Event, Flat Rock (Karin Only) @ 7 pm
  • Wednesday Jun. 22, 2016 -- Livonia Spree, Livonia @ 7 pm
  • Thursday Jun. 23, 2016 -- Bayside Sports Grille, Walled Lake @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Jun. 24, 2016 -- Campus Martius Park Concert, Detroit @ 7 pm
  • Friday Jun. 24, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday Jun. 25, 2016 -- Howell Balloon Festival, Howell @ 7 pm
  • Sunday Jun. 26, 2016 -- Centerline Independence Festival , Centerline @ 12 pm - 1:30 pm

July 2016

 

  • Friday July 1, 2016 -- Bay City Fireworks Festival, Bay City @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday July 2, 2016 -- Leelenau Sands Casino, Traverse City @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday July 8, Evart Concerts in the Park, Evart 6:30 pm
  • Saturday July 9, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 3 pm
  • Saturday July 9, 2016 -- Rochester Mills, Rochester @ 10 pm
  • Friday July 15, 2016 -- Remedy Rooftop Party, Pontiac @ 7 pm
  • Saturday July 16, 2016 -- "Private Event" Multi-lakes Conservation 8 pm
  • Thursday July 21, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 7 pm
  • Friday 22, 2016 -- Private Party, Sandusky, OH @ 7 pm
  • Saturday 23, 2016 -- Wedding, Private Residence, Pinckney @ 5 pm
  • Wednesday July 27, 2016 -- Big Fish, Dearborn @ 6 pm
  • Saturday July 30m 2016 -- Wedding, Tapawingo Resort @ 5pm

 

August 2016

 

  • Wednesday Aug. 3, 2016 -- Flushing Concerts in the Park, Flint @ 7 pm
  • Friday Aug. 5, 2016 -- Allen Park Street Fair @ 7 pm
  • Saturday Aug. 6, 2016 -- Nautical Festival, Rogers City @ 7 pm
  • Wednesday Aug. 10, 2016 -- Summer Concert Series, West Bloomfield @ 7 pm
  • Friday Aug. 12, 2016 -- Weber's Inn,  Ann Arbor @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday Aug. 13, 2016 -- Weber's Inn,  Ann Arbor @ 9:30 pm
  • Sunday Aug. 14, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 2 pm
  • Thursday Aug. 18, 2016 -- Hog Rally Boyne @ 6:30 pm
  • Friday Aug. 19, 2016 -- Romulus Sounds of Downtown, Romulus @ 2 pm
  • Saturday Aug. 20, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 7 pm
  • Friday Aug. 26, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Aug. 27, 2016 -- Slovak Festival, Sterling Heights @ 7 pm
  • Wednesday Aug. 31, 2016 -- Big Fish, Dearborn @ 6 pm

 

September 2016

 

  • Friday Sept. 2, 2016 -- Younger's Irish Tavern @ 9 pm
  • Saturday Sept. 3, 2016 -- Younger's Irish Tavern 9 pm
  • Sunday Sept. 4, 2016 -- Peach Festival, Romeo @ 9 pm
  • Friday Sept. 9, 2016 -- Sherman's Lounge, Flint @ 10 pm
  • Friday Sept. 9, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 6 pm
  • Saturday Sept. 10, 2016 -- Soroptomist Club ride,  Southgate @ 9:30 pm
  • Sunday Sept. 15, 2016 -- Soroptimist Club Ride. @ 1 pm
  • Thursday Sept. 15, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @  7 pm
  • Friday Sept. 16, 2016 -- Rochester Mills, Rochester @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday Sept. 17, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 3 pm
  • Saturday Sept. 17, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Blossom Heath Inn ST. Clair Shores @ 6 pm
  • Friday Sept. 23, 2016 -- Patrick's End of Summer Festival, White Lake @ 8 pm
  • Saturday Sept. 24, 2016 -- South Lyon Pumpkin Festival 80's Night, South Lyon. @ 8:15 pm

 

October 2016

 

  • Friday Oct. 7, 2016 -- Wedding Ceremony (Karin Only) @ 5 pm
  • Friday Oct. 7, 2016 -- Fundraiser - Children's Village @ 8 pm
  • Friday Oct. 14, 2016 -- Jamboozies, Sterling Heights @ 9:30 pm
  • Saturday Oct. 15, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 9:30 pm
  • Thursday Oct. 20, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 7 pm

 

November 2016

 

  • Friday Nov. 11, 2016 -- Jamboozies, Sterling Heights @ 9:30 pm
  • Friday Nov. 25, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 7 pm
  • Saturday Nov. 26, 2016 -- Weber's Inn,  Ann Arbor @ 9:30 pm

 

December 2016

 

  • Friday Dec. 2, 2016 -- Jamboozies, Sterling Heights @ 9:30 pm
  • Sunday Dec. 3, 2016 -- Sherman's Lounge, Flint @ 10 pm
  • Sunday Dec. 4, 2016 -- Sherman's Lounge, Flint @ 10 pm
  • Monday Dec. 5, 2016 -- Sherman's Lounge, Flint @ 10 pm
  • Thursday Dec. 15, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 7 pm
  • Saturday Dec. 17, 2016 -- FYC Christmas Party @ 7 pm
  • Friday Dec. 30, 2016 -- Uptown Grille, Commerce Twp. @ 9:30 pm
ABOUT
Performing 200+ shows a year, Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band is Detroit's most-booked cover band. Featuring international recording artist Karin Elizabeth on electric violin and fiddle, Remedy is also one of Detroit's most unique bands. With their professional, high-energy sound and widely-varied musical selection, Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band entertains audiences of all ages, at many different types and sizes of venues including bars and nightclubs, festivals and fairs, weddings, and concert halls. A Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band show is an incredible experience! Featuring the extensive use of the electric violin and fiddle, as well as female and male lead vocals with five-part harmonies, Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band is as unique as it is engaging. Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band features many popular cover tunes from the sixties through today, as well as many one-of-a kind covers of songs that positively fascinate. Karin Elizabeth & The Remedy Band has the charisma and positive energy that will create and retain a crowd, and get them on the dance floor and having a great time in no time!
MUSIC LESSONS
Music Lessons by Karin Elizabeth now available on violin, viola, cello, voice, piano, and guitar! Limited time slots available! Email: Karin@remedydetroit.com for more info.
MEDIA

Don't Ask Me Why  --  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMaHZTgZr-g

 

For more current songs, click the icon here ---

WEDDING
DEAR BRIDE-TO-BE, Congratulations on your engagement! I am so glad you checked us out on our website for live music for your wedding! We are a top-rated wedding band on wedding wire, a popular site for engaged couples, with five out of five stars. We are known for our variety and for our covers of awesome epic songs such as "The Devil Went Down to Georgia." We play all kinds of top-40 songs as well, along with just about every other genre you can think of; for example we do a cover of the crazily popular dance song, "Uptown Funk" by Bruno Mars. What makes us stand out from other bands is having the fiddle, which makes Remedy an especially great choice for a wedding for someone who wants live music, as you want a reception that guests will remember for life! I specialize in weddings and have been helping people plan their wedding music since I was fourteen, I absolutely love weddings! Being a former bride myself, I know what you are going through and can help you plan things out quite a bit. With an experienced live wedding band like Remedy, you get so much more for your money. Our basic rate includes three hours of cocktail hour/dinner music, four hours of reception music and an emcee (that's me) for the night. We also DJ on band breaks. I will also include one meeting with you and your fiancé to discuss music choices and an event timeline. Being an experienced wedding planner, I can coordinate with other wedding and event staff to make your wedding music goes as smoothly as possible. You also can order extra special details for your event, such as classical violin for your ceremony and jazzy live piano music for your cocktail hour or during dinner. Almost every type of instrument you can think of is available to be added such as harp for the ceremony or a horn section for reception. Let me know what budget you are thinking of, and we can work to create the wedding music package of your dreams! So, to recap our basic wedding package includes: 3 hours of dinner/cocktail music Set up and use of Remedy sound system Basic lighting package 4 hours of live reception music Customized live music playlist emcee and DJ for the evening Event planning services Planning meeting If you are more than 1.5 hours away from us keep in mind we will need to also factor in travel costs as well. I really look forward to planning your wedding music together!
CONTACT
Please contact us here for any upcoming events: weddings, parties, and more! We can expertly deliver the following services: 
 * WEDDING CEREMONY LIVE MUSIC * COCKTAIL HOUR LIVE MUSIC * ROCK/POP LIVE BAND FOR WEDDING RECEPTION / PARTY EVENT * EVENT EMCEE * DISC JOCKEY

Copyright 2016 © Lakehouse Studios